A grantee autonomous organization, functioning since 1957 & duly registered under Society Registration Act in 1976, headed by Hon’ble Chief Minister, Odisha as Chairman of the Board. Hon’ble Minister, Sports & YS as Working Chairman and the Commissioner-cum-Secretary as Vice-Chairman, Director, Sports & Youth Services as ex-officio Secretary and Under Secretary to Government, Sports & YS Department as Jt. Secretary of the Board. The Board has 32 members.

Besides normal activities like conferment of State Award for Social Service, Biju Pattnaik Bravery Award, schemes like "Promotion of Adventure Activities", "District & State Youth Festival", "Integrated Youth Development Programme (Active Citizenship)" is implemented by State Youth Welfare Board.

A Technical Support Unit (TSU) in partnership with UNFPA for implementation of policy direction of Odisha State Youth Policy 2013 has been functioning since 2013 with 50:50 financial support by UNFPA and State Government. The Unit is comprised of Team Leader, Youth Development Specialist, Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist, Education and Life Skill Specialist and Accounts and HR Officer. The TSU will be functioning till December’2016.

The State Youth Welfare Board has 4 employees of its own.

Sl# Name Designation Date of Joining
01 Anil Kumar Choudhury Sr. Asst. 25.06.1977
02 Haresh Kumar Mishra Programme Asst. 01.10.1997
03 Pruthwiraj Adhikari Clerk-cum-Typist 01.12.1991
04 Pratap Dehuri Sweeper-cum-Gardener 01.02.1991