20th National Para Athletics Championship 2022

The 20th edition of the National Para Athletics Championship was held at Kalinga Stadium from 28-31 March 2022. A total of 982 para-athletes participated in this event in which Haryana was declared as the overall champion.
The mega event which was held across 12 disciplines in 185 categories saw the participation of some big names like Sumit Antil, Nishad Kumar, Yogesh Kathuniya and Sundar Singh Gurjar to name a few.
Odisha’s Jayanti Behera with three golds was declared the best female athlete of the competition.