Biju Patnaik Sports & Bravery Award

On the occasion of National Sports Day, Odia athlete, weightlifter Jhili Dalabehera and shooter Shriyanka Sadangi were conferred with the prestigious Biju Patnaik Sports Award for Outstanding Performance in Sports and Games by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik at an award ceremony held at Bhubaneswar.
Coach Bishnu Mishra and Sports Journalist Benudhar Das were felicitated with the Biju Patnaik Sports award for Excellence in Coaching and Biju Patnaik Award for Excellence in Sports Journalism respectively. For their humanity and selfless act of courage and bravery 14-year old Pratap Tarei and 10- year old Subhashree Rout were conferred with the Biju Patnaik Bravery Award. On the occasion, former Odia International cricketer, Debasis Mohanty was honoured with Biju Patnaik Award for Lifetime Achievement in Promotion of Sports and Games.